## **Graduate Education Council Membership**

SGPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023
3a (v) Associate Dean Graduate Affairs (or equivalent officer) from each Faculty	Associate / Assistant /Vice Deans (Ex- Officio Members)	Arts	Nandi Bhatia		
		Music	Catherine Nolan	Kevin Mooney	
		Edu	Pam Bishop	Immaculate Namukasa	
		Hlth Sci	Denise Connelly	Laura Murray	
		FIMS	Grant Campbell	Grant Campbell/Pam McKenzie	Pam McKenzie
		Law	Andrew Botterell		Zoe Sinel
		lvey	Lyn Purdy		
		Schul	Tom Drysdale		
		Eng	Kamran Siddiqui		
		Sci	Jisuo Jin		Liz Webb
		Can Cai	Jamie Baxter		
		Soc Sci		Jaillie Baxtei	
Bb (iv) One member of an Affiliated University College,	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Br	Brescia (Jamie Seabro	ook/Colleen O'Connor)	Peter Donahue (Kings)
	Affiliates		Brescia (Jamie Seabro Dennis Klimchuk		
	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Br		ook/Colleen O'Connor)	
	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Bro	Dennis Klimchuk	ok/Colleen O'Connor)  Tobias	s Nagl  Emily Ansari (fall)/
Affiliated University College,	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Bro Arts Music	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring	ok/Colleen O'Connor)  Tobias  Kevin Watson	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT
Affiliated University College,  Bib (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of		Kings/Huron/Bro Arts Music Edu	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht	ook/Colleen O'Connor)  Tobias  Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT
Affiliated University College,  Bb (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Bro Arts Music Edu Hlth Sci	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht  Diane Bryant	Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht  Carrie N	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT
Affiliated University College,  Bb (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral		Kings/Huron/Bro Arts Music Edu Hlth Sci FIMS	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht  Diane Bryant  Grant Campbell	Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht  Carrie N  Grant Campbell	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT Marshall VACANT Akis Psygkas
		Kings/Huron/Bro Arts  Music  Edu  Hlth Sci  FIMS  Law	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht  Diane Bryant  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow	Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht  Carrie N  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT Marshall VACANT Akis Psygkas
Affiliated University College,  Bb (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral		Kings/Huron/Bro Arts  Music  Edu HIth Sci FIMS Law Ivey	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht  Diane Bryant  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow  Larry Plumber	Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht  Carrie N  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow  Huber	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter) VACANT Marshall VACANT Akis Psygkas rt Pun Brown
Affiliated University College,  Sb (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral		Kings/Huron/Bro Arts  Music  Edu HIth Sci FIMS Law Ivey Schul	Dennis Klimchuk  Edmund Goehring  Jacqui Specht  Diane Bryant  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow  Larry Plumber  Caroline Schild-Poulter	Kevin Watson  Jacqui Specht  Carrie N  Grant Campbell  Sam Trosow  Huber	Emily Ansari (fall)/ TBA (winter)  VACANT  Marshall  VACANT  Akis Psygkas  Pt Pun  Brown  El Ansary

## **Graduate Education Council Membership**

SGPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023	
3b (ii) Six Graduate Chairs (or equivalent from non-departmental faculties), chosen by the Graduate Chairs	Grad Chairs	А	Dianne Bryant	Dianne Bryant		
			(Health and Rehab Science)  Doug Woolford		d Rehab Science)	
		В	(Statistics)	Doug Woolford (Statistics)		
			i and the second se	AcClatchie	Stephen McClatchie	
		C	(Huron)		(Huron)	
		D	Nica Borradaile		Shawn Whitehead	
			(Schulich/Physiology&Pharmacology)		(Schulich/Anatomy&Cell Bio)	
		E	Lina Dagnino  Lina Dagnino			
			(Schulich School of Medicine & Francois Poire		ology&Pharmacology)	
		F	(Arts and Humanities)		e De Viveiros I/French)	
3b (iii) Four graduate assistants, chosen by the Graduate Assistants	Grd Assist				Chant	
		Α	Arzie Chant (Science)	(Science -> ENG/ Civil&EnvironEng)		
		В	Joanna Blom		Joanna Blom	
			(ENG/Mech&Materials Eng)		(ENG/Mech&Materials Eng)	
		С	Shayna McKay		Cindi Ryde	
			Lori Johnson	Kimberly Catalano	(FHS/Health and Rehabilitation)	
		D	(Social Science)	(Schulich/Anatomy&CellBiol)	VACANT	
3b (v) One graduate student from each Faculty, chosen by the Society of Graduate Students in consultation with the Faculty	Grd Studnt	Arts	Busra Copuroglu	Busra Copuroglu	VACANT	
		Music	Martin Ross	Fiona Evison	VACANT	
		Edu	Shannon Mckechnie	Li Li	VACANT	
		Hlth Sci	Blair Benning	Tony Adebero	VACANT	
		FIMS	Martin Nord - SUPR-G	Charlotte Nau	VACANT	
		Law	Alyssa Jervis	NEW	VACANT	
		lvey	Feryaal Ahmed	Feryaal Ahmed	VACANT	
		Schulich	Chidambra Halari	Sepideh Noruziaan	VACANT	
		Eng	Ji Su Song	Diane Ferah	VACANT	
		Sci	Spencer Heuchan	Celina Marie Valvano	VACANT	
		Soc Sci	Joshua Patenaude	Andrew Hawkes	VACANT	

## **Graduate Education Council Membership**

GPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023	
b (vi) One postdoctoral reliow, hosen by the Postdoctoral	Postdoc	Post Doc	Stephen Tuffs	Vasudeva Bhat	Vasudeva Bhat	
a (i) Vice-Provost (Graduate and	Ex-Officio Members	Vice-Provost, SGPS	Linda Miller			
a (ii) Associate vice-Provosts  Graduate and Postdoctoral		Associate Vice- Provost, SGPS	Lorraine Davies			
trudice)		Associate Vice- Provost, SGPS	Ruth Martin			
a (iii) President & Vice- Chancellor		President	Alan Shepard			
Ba (iv) Provost & Vice-President Academic)		Provost	Andrew Hrymak/ Sarah Prichard	Sarah Prichard/Florentine Strzelczyk	Florentine Strzelczyk	
Ba (vii) President, Postdoctoral Association at Western (PAW)		President, PAW	Kate Parham	Stephen Tuffs/Karine Dufresne	Karine Dufresne	
Ba (vi) President, Society of Graduate Students (SOGS)		President, SOGS	kirstyn seanor	kirstyn seanor/Danica Facca	Danica Facca	
Ba (viii) University Librarian		University Librarian	Bobby Glushko			
Ba (ix) Chair, Senate Committee on Academic Policy and Awards		Chair, SCAPA (now Senate Committee on Academic Policy)	John Cuciurean		Michael Milde	
Ba (x) Associate Registrar (non- voting)		Associate Registrar (Non-Voting)	G.Tigert	Glen Tigert/Lisa Latif	Lisa Latif	
a (xi) Director, Teaching Support Centre (non-voting)		Director, CTL (Non-Voting)				
graduate education may attend	Observers (Non-Voting)	Director, SGPS		Ron Wagler		
		Vice-Provost & AVP (Indigenous Initiatives)	Christy Bressette		ressette	
		Associate Ombudsperson	Whitney Barrett/Jer		Jennifer Meister	
Any memb	er of the university co	mmunity with an interest i	n graduate education may attend Graduate Education	Council meetings as observers.		